• Google+

Rolo Tomassi announce Australian tour

12.06.2013 | BlakeG | 1 Comments
Rolo Tomassi announce Australian tour

UK experimental hardcore quintet Rolo Tomassi have announced a headline Australian tour for this September/October.

The band will play a slew of dates come Spring in support of third studio album 'Astraea' - out now through their own Destination Moon label. Joining the band for the shows will be chaotic Wollongong act Totally Unicorn as well as Melbourne post-hardcore outfit Stockades.

Vocalist/keyboardist James Spence had the following to say:

"As far as we're concerned, it's been long overdue that we return to Australia and we're delighted to have the opportunity to come back and play a more extensive tour following the trips we made across in 2010. Since we were last over, we've had two new members join the band and released a new record called ‘Astraea’. We can't wait to play this new set of songs for you and to show our new guys Nathan and Chris that Australia is one of the best countries to play shows in in the world."

ROLO TOMASSI AUSTRALIAN TOUR 2013
w/ Guests TOTALLY UNICORN & STOCKADES

Wednesday 25 September - Academy @ Amplifier - Perth, 18 **
Thursday 26 September - Enigma Bar - Adelaide, Lic/AA
Friday 27 September - That Striped Sunlight Sound - The Reverence Hotel - Melbourne, 18
Saturday 28 September - That Striped Sunlight Sound - The Brisbane Hotel - Hobart, 18 **
Sunday 29 September - Wrangler Studios, Melbourne - AA
Wednesday 2 October - Magpies Club - Canberra, 18
Thursday 3 October - The Croatian Club - Newcastle, Lic/AA
Friday 4 October - The Bald Faced Stag - Sydney, 18
Saturday 5 October - Black Wire Records - Sydney, AA
Monday 7 October - Yours & Owls - Wollongong, AA
Thursday 10 October - Crowbar - Brisbane, 18
Friday 11 October - Sun Distortion - Brisbane, AA
Saturday 12 October - Saleyards Club - Rockhampton, AA

** Stockades not appearing
Tickets go on sale Monday 1 July.

COMMENTS.

1.

Amad

13.06.2013 09:08:35 AM
cool supports, will attend